International Particle Physics Outreach Group
 
Hands on Particle Physics Masterclasses
Schedule 2016

International Masterclasses 2016 will be held from 11.02.16 - 23.03.16. Download the schedule 2016 as .pdf file.
At the end of each day a video linkup between the institutes and with moderators at CERN will be established at 16:00 CET (Central European Time). All video conference will be technically supervised by the Vidyo support team from CERN-IT.

For video conferences with Fermilab, see schedule 2016

In addition, separate Institute Masterclasses take place, distributed over the whole year. Some institutes will also hold a teachers day.

11.02. - 12.02.

Mon, Feb 08
Tue, Feb 09
Wed, Feb 10
Thu, Feb 11
Fri, Feb 12
Sat, Feb 13
topic
moderators Chris Neu Steven
moderators David Suyog

15.02. - 19.02.

22.02. - 27.02.

29.02. - 05.03.

07.03. - 12.03.

14.03. - 19.03.

21.03. - 23.03.

Mon, Mar 21
Tue, Mar 22
Wed, Mar 23
Thu, Mar 24
Fri, Mar 25
Sat, Mar 26
topic
moderators Marcus Joany Mahmoud
moderators Roland Ina Arturo
topic
moderators Michael Planer N.N.
moderators Rebeca N.N.


Moderators 2016:
Muhammad Alhroob
(ATLAS)
Mahmoud Alstaty
(ATLAS)
Virginia Azzolini
(Education)
Friederike Bock
(ALICE)
Concezio Bozzi
(LHCb)
Noemi Calace
(ATLAS)
Mirko Casolino
(ATLAS)
Maria Cepeda
(CMS)
Ina Chalupkova
(ATLAS)
André David
(CMS)
Pasquale Di Nezza
(ALICE)
Agnieszka Dziurda
(LHCb)
Yiota Foka
(ALICE)
Rebeca Gonzalez Suarez
(CMS)
Christian Gütschow
(ATLAS)
Christian Gumpert
(ATLAS)
Stefanie Hanisch
(ATLAS)
Marco Harrendorf
(CMS)
Despina Hatzifotiadou
(ALICE)
Michael Hauschild
(ATLAS)
Thibaud Humair
(LHCb)
Roland Jansky
(ATLAS)
Jelena Jovicevic
(ATLAS)
Suzanne Klaver
(LHCb)
Jochen Klein
(ALICE)
Daniel Lellouch
(ATLAS)
Lucie Linssen
(CLICdp)
Joany Manjarres
(ATLAS)
Pedja Milenovic
(CMS)
Javier Montejo Berlingen
(ATLAS)
Marcus Morgenstern
(ATLAS)
David Morse
(CMS)
Chris Neu
(CMS)
Estel Perez Codina
(ATLAS)
Michael Planer
(CMS)
Roberto Preghenella
(ALICE)
Federico Redi
(LHCb)
Arturo Sanchez Pineda
(ATLAS)
Steven Schramm
(ATLAS)
Barbara Sciascia
(LHCb)
Suyog Shrestha
(ATLAS)
Rosa Simoniello
(CLICdp)
Stefanie Todt
(ATLAS)
Martin Tripiana
(ATLAS)
Ana Trisovic
(LHCb)
 
Legal Notice